Your account settings are accessible from the account dashboard by clicking the settings icon next to your account name.
Profile
Here you can update your account display name and your profile picture/avatar. The email address field cannot be edited because this is how Worthic identifies your account.
On mobile, tap the workspace name, then Account settings → Profile.
Appearance
This sets your theme preference across the Worthic web application. It applies Dark theme, Light theme or Auto theme across the Account dashboard and all of your workspaces. Auto matches your Worthic theme to your browser theme setting, which in turn may be determined by your computer settings.
On mobile, in Account settings, use Account appearance for your account preference and Device appearance & sign out for this phone.
Notifications
Account-level notifications are controlled here. Most in-app notifications are always on, but e-mail preferences can be set. It is advisory to keep email notifications on for all high-impact and sensitive events.
Additional workspace-specific notification settings can be edited from the workspace card’s settings menu, under Notifications.
On mobile, open Account settings → Email preferences to change email delivery. Use Security & access for phone approval settings.
Billing
Here you can review your plan, add-ons and available billing history. See billing and subscriptions for more information.
On mobile, open the workspace dropdown → Account settings → Billing & subscription. Review the plan, trial validity, add-ons and available billing history. Subscription purchase, changes and checkout are handled through your Worthic account on the web.
Sync health
Sync health notifies users of any issues in document routing, bank feeds or integrations across workspaces.
On mobile, open Account settings → Sync health to inspect issues across your workspaces.
Account
The account setting is where you can manage your password, see and sign out of remembered devices and active sessions across devices, and delete your account. For more information on account deletion, see deleting your account.
On mobile, open the workspace dropdown → Account settings → Security & access. Under Account sessions, tap the relevant session and confirm revocation. Under Remembered sign-ins, tap the device and confirm forgetting it. Trusted 2FA devices are managed separately. Revoking the current session signs you out.
Log out
Log out of your account on this device. To log out of all devices, go to the Devices settings under Accounts.
On mobile, tap the workspace name and select Sign out. To revoke all sessions, use Account settings → Security & access → Sign out everywhere.